27 WEEKS PREGNANT BABY

utorak, 25.10.2011.

WHAT AGE CAN BABIES GO SWIMMING - WHAT AGE CAN


What age can babies go swimming - Baby fieber - Baby shower card poems.



What Age Can Babies Go Swimming





what age can babies go swimming






    swimming
  • The sport or activity of propelling oneself through water using the limbs

  • the act of swimming; "it was the swimming they enjoyed most": "they took a short swim in the pool"

  • naiant: applied to a fish depicted horizontally

  • liquid: filled or brimming with tears; "swimming eyes"; "sorrow made the eyes of many grow liquid"





    babies
  • (baby) a very young child (birth to 1 year) who has not yet begun to walk or talk; "the baby began to cry again"; "she held the baby in her arms"; "it sounds simple, but when you have your own baby it is all so different"

  • (baby) the youngest member of a group (not necessarily young); "the baby of the family"; "the baby of the Supreme Court"

  • A young or newly born animal

  • (baby) pamper: treat with excessive indulgence; "grandparents often pamper the children"; "Let's not mollycoddle our students!"

  • A very young child, esp. one newly or recently born

  • The youngest member of a family or group





    age
  • begin to seem older; get older; "The death of his wife caused him to age fast"

  • historic period: an era of history having some distinctive feature; "we live in a litigious age"

  • The length of time that a person has lived or a thing has existed

  • The latter part of life or existence; old age

  • A particular stage in someone's life

  • how long something has existed; "it was replaced because of its age"











Galapagos Islands-745




Galapagos Islands-745





Me snorkling with Sea Lions off Floreana. It was amazing as they were so playful, one thought chewing on my flippers was a great game and another liked swimming really close and blowing bubbles in my face!

Galapagos Sea Lion
The Galapagos Sea Lion (Zalophus wollebaeki) breeds on the Galapagos Islands and – in smaller numbers – on Isla de la Plata (to Ecuador). Being fairly social, and one of the most numerous species in the Galapagos archipelago, they are often spotted sun-bathing on sandy shores or rock groups or gliding gracefully through the surf. Their loud “bark”, playful nature, and graceful agility in water make them the “welcoming party” of the islands. They are lightly smaller than their Californian relatives, Galapagos Sea Lions range from 150 to 250 cm in length and weigh between 50 to 400 kg, with the males much larger than females. Adult males also tend to have a thicker, more robust neck, chest, and shoulders in comparison to their slender abdomen. Females are somewhat opposite males with a longer, more slender neck and thick torso. Once sexually mature, a male’s sagittal crest enlarges, forming a small, characteristic bump-like projection on their forehead. Galapagos Sea Lions, compared to California sea lions, have a slightly smaller sagittal crest and a shorter muzzle. Adult females and juveniles lack this physical characteristic altogether with a nearly flat head and little or no forehead. Both male and female sea lions have a pointy, whiskered nose and somewhat long, narrow muzzle. The young pups are almost dog-like in profile. Another characteristic that defines the sea lion are their external ear-like pinnae flaps which distinguish them from their close relative in which they are often confused with, the seal. The fore-flippers have a short fur extending from the wrist to the middle of the dorsal fin surface, but other than that, the flippers are covered in black, leathery skin. Although somewhat clumsy on land with their flippers, sea lions are amazingly agile in water. With their streamline bodies and flipper-like feet, they easily propel themselves through crashing surf and dangerously sharp coastal rocks. They also have the ability to control their flippers independently and thus change directions with ease and have more control over their body on land. When wet, sea lions are a shade of dark brown, but once dry, their color varies greatly. The females tend to be a lighter shade than the males and the pups a chestnut brown. Born with a longer, brownish-black lanugo, a pup's coat gradually fades to brown within the first five months of life. At this time, they undergo their first molt resulting in their adult coat. Feeding mostly on sardines, Galapagos Sea Lions sometimes travel ten to fifteen kilometers from the coast over the span of days to hunt for their prey. This is when they come into contact with their biggest predators: sharks and killer whales. Injuries and scars from attacks are often visible. Galapagos Sea Lions are especially vulnerable to human activity. Their inquisitive and social nature makes them more likely to approach areas inhabited by humans, and thus come into contact with human waste, fishing nets, and hooks. They occupy many different shoreline types from steep, rocky cliff sides to low-lying sandy beaches. To avoid overheating during the day, sea lions will take refuge from the sun under vegetation, rocks, and cliffs, and wade into tidal pools. Not only are sea lions social, they are also quite vocal. Adult male Galapagos Sea Lions often bark in long, repeated sequences that are loud and distinctive. Females and juveniles do not produce this repetitive bark, but both sexes and the younger pups will growl. From birth, a mother sea lion recognizes her pup’s distinct bark and can pin point it from a crowd of thirty or more barking sea lions. On land, sea lions form colonies at their hauling-out areas. Adult males known as Bulls are the head of the Colony, growing up to 7 ft (2 m) long and weighing up to 800 lb (363 kg). As males grow larger, they fight to win dominance of a harem of between 5 and 25 cows and the surrounding territory. Swimming from border to border of his colony, the dominant bull jealously defends his coastline against all other adult males. While patrolling his area, he frequently rears his head out of the water and barks, as an indication of his territorial ownership. The average dominant bull holds his territory for only a few months, until he is challenged by another male. On land, these fights start by stretching out the neck and barking in attempt to test each other’s bravery. If this isn’t enough to scare the opponent off, they begin pushing each other and biting around the neck area. If males weren’t equipped with a thick, muscular neck, their vital organs would be easily damaged during these fights. Blood, is often drawn, however, and many male sea lions have battle scars due to these territorial competitions. Losers are dr











Ten Facts about Rogue




Ten Facts about Rogue





1.My human parents got me when I was 8 weeks old. I was their first bully baby together, but Dad had a few bullies growing up, so they knew what they were in for when I arrived!

2.For the first 6 months or so of my life, I shared my human parents with a little half Burmese, half whatever jumped the fence kitty cat named Squid. We had lots of fun and caused lots of ruckus around the house!

3.One day we visited a farm 3 hours from home and I met my soulmate whos name is King! A few weeks later he came home to live with us forever and it was the start of our wonderful friendship! I couldn’t live without my King, and when he is gone I tend to be sad and sulk around the house.

4.I am a little obsessed with toys. Even things that look like toys. My mum and dad only have to look at a toy and I get excited. I bark and spin around with excitement cause I cant wait for them to throw it for me so I can chase it!

5.One time, when I was about 9 months old, I scared my mum and dad a lot and they had to take me the vet in the middle of the night- I got a bone stuck in my mouth and no amount of pulling from mum or dad would get it out. Once we got to the vet, he pulled and pulled and the finally POP it came out! I was so happy cause I couldn’t finally breath properly again! Now mum and dad don’t give me funny shaped bones so it doesn’t happen again!

6.I love to go to the beach and lake and love swimming and running around- but I hate the hose and having a bath. I don’t know why, I think when water comes out of a wall its scary and I want to run away.


7.Last year, I had 7 beautiful babies to my soulmate King. The first day, I was so tired after having to get a caesarean (the babies just wouldn’t come out!) that I had to let my Mum and Dad help me to feed my babies. But after the first day, I tried my best and my Mum and Dad said I was the best Mum they had ever seen. I didn’t get jealous when their dad King came into visit or Squid came into see, and I didn’t mind sharing cuddles with other people! One of my babies died, when it was two days old and I was sad, but I still had 6 little ones to take care of so I had to be brave and strong for them.

8.I love lollies. Love, love love them! As soon as I hear a packet open, I come running in the hope my Dad will share just one with me! My mum is a bit meaner and doesn’t share food with me, she thinks it makes dogs have bad habits and become food scabs…but my dad cant say no to my special ‘please give me onnnnne’ face!


9.Mummy says that I am a real little Daddy’s girl. I do love my Dad a lot, and where ever he is, I want to be…if he shuts the door I will scratch and but it with my head till he lets me in. And sometimes I stare at him for ages until he says ‘come on then’ and then I just have to get up for a cuddle.

10.I love my little daughter her name is Sushi to bits. We have the best time, and sometimes we do things that we aren’t supposed to! Mum says having a baby has made me act like a baby again! I don’t think that’s fair, I just happen to be there when Sushi does things…I swear!










what age can babies go swimming







Similar posts:

disney songs for babies

milk intolerance baby

hundreds of miles yeah you cry like a baby lyrics

what does my baby look like at 29 weeks pregnant

eco baby crib

baby essentials diaper bags

when can baby eat yogurt

how often to feed a baby

baby blue clothing



- 19:56 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>